[TRANS] 191010 Musical ‘Bodyguard’Kim Sun-young·Son Seung-yeon·Lee Hae Na, First Reading Scene Revealed.

The musical ‘Bodyguard’ (directed Thea Sharrock, produced CJENM) has been gathered by former actors and staff such as Kim Sun-young, Son Seung-yeon, Hanna, Lee Dong-gun, and Kang Kyung-joon.

“Bodyguard” which started the mourning ceremony on the oct 7th, opened its prelude in earnest by re-reading the script with greetings from creative staff. In particular, a demonstration of the number of songs by Kim Sun-young, Son Seung-yeon and Lee Hae Na, played by Rachel, filled the practice room with fever.

Ye Ju-yeol, head of CJ ENM’s performance business division who produced “Bodyguard” said the new season of ‘Bodyguard’ will begin on a rainy day. “I feel the energy of the jackpot” he said. “I had a lot of worries to show better performances than last season. From lyrics to characters to music, three more points will be secured to meet Korean sentiment. I will do my best to win the love of the audience.” he said.

‘The Bodyguard’ is coming up for the first time in three years. I will do my best for the work by supporting them as much as I can.” Park Ji-hye, a co-star who delivered her thoughts and thoughts, encouraged the actors.

Park Ji-hoon, a collaborative music director who will present Whitney Houston’s music beautifully on stage, said, “I was very happy when I first performed, so I waited in vain for the upcoming “Bodyguard.” I hope that we will share good memories at the end of the year and make them to be remembered as happy works again.” he said.

Attending the scene, choreographer Jane had a good time in Korea three years ago. ”Thank you for calling me back. I’m looking forward to it. I want to be a team that is united like a family. We will push it harder than last season.” he said, receiving a hot ovation from his former production with the actors’ exclamation.

Kim Sun-young, Son Seung-yeon and Lee Hae Na, who played beautiful songs that crossed the high and low notes of Whitney Houston in character and high synchro at the script reading scene that began in earnest amid a cordial atmosphere, received enthusiastic applause from the staff at each song. Also, Lee Dong-gun and Kang Kyung-joon, who play “Frank Farmer” were seen focusing on the character, blaring away the word “first musical challenge.”

Meanwhile, “The Bodyguard” will be performed at LG Art Center from Nov. 28 to Feb. 23, 2020.

Source: News Culture

Trans/Shared by: Musical In Life

 

 

Leave a comment